fbpx

寿险保费融资

什么是人寿保险费融资?

寿险保费融资是一种策略,合格的借款人通过第三方融资来支付大额寿险保费。保险公司为这些融资计划构建特定的保险产品,以最大限度地减少外部抵押品,实现收益最大化。这使个人和企业能够利用当前的资产,通过预先确定的现金流实现收益最大化。

谁需要人寿保险费融资?

保费融资一直是高净值人士在有大额保单和保费需求,但不愿意变现资产或投资而减少保费的现金流时,用来帮助支付寿险保费的策略。高净值人士往往需要拥有死亡保险金超过1000万美元的人寿保险,以解决他们的业务继承、家庭继承或遗产税计划的需要。保费融资策略使这些人可以通过向第三方贷款人借钱来支付保费,而不是使用现金或变现投资资产。

保费融资策略适用于那些拥有500万美元或更多净资产,有大量抵押物以获得贷款,需要人寿保险保护,拥有非流动或升值资产的人。对于那些需要大量保险用于遗产规划、财富积累、死亡时的流动性、资产保护或商业目的的人来说,这是一个有吸引力的选择。

哪种寿险保单是保费融资的最佳选择?

有各种各样的人寿保险政策可供保费融资。定期人寿保险并不适合,因为它有固有的限制因素。永久保单是一个更好的选择,因为它能确保给你的继承人带来免税利益。然而,并不是所有的永久保单都是好的。终身保单往往限制了你可以用保单做什么。变量人寿保险往往伴随着更高的风险。因此,当我们在比较保单时,指数化万能险保单是保费融资的最佳选择。IUL保单包含死亡赔付和现金价值积累两部分。选择IUL保单的主要原因是它允许你有更大的控制权。现金价值积累部分允许你将资金分配到一个固定账户或股票指数,如标准普尔500指数或纳斯达克100指数。

在实施人寿保险费融资之前,你需要考虑什么?

寿险保费融资可以给保险人带来很多好处,但在投保前需要考虑一些重要事项。

  • 你的寿险保单的金额越高,其保费就越昂贵。
  • 保险费融资的三个风险领域是资质风险、利率风险和保单收益风险。
  • 一个担心是,保单的现金价值可能不会像利率那样快速增长。

寿险保费融资的风险是什么?

在做出任何决定之前,有三个主要风险需要考虑。

  1. 利率风险:现在的利率很低,但如果利率上升,就会带来麻烦。大多数时候,高级金融贷款会有一个可变的利率。然而,当利率上升时,它可能真的会吞噬你当初试图实现的优势。
  2. 资格风险:贷款人通常要求借款人在每次续贷时重新进行资格审查,届时贷款的抵押物会被重新评估(抵押物可能包括房地产、股票和其他资产和投资)。如果抵押品的价值下降到一定的阈值以下,被保险人可能必须为贷款提供额外的抵押品。
  3. 保单收益风险:如果保单的现金退保价值表现不佳,贷款余额可能超过抵押物的价值,在这种情况下,被保险人将被迫提供更多的抵押物以避免违约。

寿险保费融资的税收规定是什么?

在大多数情况下,为人寿保险费筹资的借款的税务影响与为其他目的的借款相同。以下是一些例外情况。

贷款利息的扣减

个人纳税人没有资格扣除为支付人寿保险费而借入的款项所支付的利息,因为这被认为是个人利息。

在涉及公司或企业拥有的寿险保单的情况下,公司或企业在某些情况下可以扣除利息。

劳工局

创建不可撤销人寿保险信托(ILIT)是为了在被保险人活着的时候拥有和控制永久人寿保险单,以及管理和分配被保险人死亡时支付的收益。一个ILIT有几个当事人--授予人、受托人和受益人。赠与人通常创建并资助ILIT。对ILIT的赠与或转让是永久性的,赠与人将控制权交给受托人。受托人负责管理ILIT,而受益人则接受分配。

避免礼品税

适当起草的ILIT可以避免赠与税的后果,因为委托人的出资被认为是对受益人的赠与。为了避免赠与税,至关重要的是,受托人应使用Crummey信,通知信托受益人他们有权在30天内提取一部分出资。30天后,受托人就可以用这些捐款来支付保险费。克鲁米信使转让有资格享受年度赠与税豁免,因为它使赠与成为现在而不是未来的利益,从而在大多数情况下避免了提交赠与税申报的需要。

遗产税

如果你是所有者和被保险人,那么人寿保险单的死亡赔付将被纳入你的总遗产。然而,当人寿保险由ILIT拥有时,死亡保险金的收益不属于被保险人的总遗产,因此不需要缴纳州和联邦遗产税。然而,如果起草得当,ILIT可以通过从委托人的遗产中购买资产或通过贷款来提供流动资金,帮助支付遗产税以及其他债务和费用。

分享。

在facebook上分享
在twitter上分享
在linkedin上分享

更多帖子

林肯金融

概述 林肯金融集团是林肯国家公司及其附属公司的营销名称,它是一家财富250强的美国控股公司,经营着

汽车工业的氢气分析

什么是用于汽车的氢气技术?氢气汽车使用燃料电池发电,使用由氢气驱动的燃料电池,而不是吸取

zh_CN简体中文
滚动到顶部

fbpx

Life Insurance Premium Financing

What is Life Insurance Premium Financing?

Life insurance premium financing is a strategy whereby a qualified borrower accesses third-party financing to pay for large life insurance premiums. The insurance companies’ structure-specific insurance products for these financed plans to minimize outside collateral and maximize returns. This allows individuals and businesses to leverage current assets, maximizing returns via a predetermined cash flow.

Who needs Life Insurance Premium Financing?

Premium financing has been a strategy that high-net-worth individuals use to help pay their life insurance premiums when they have a large policy and premium need, but prefer not to liquidate assets or investment that reduce cash flow for the premiums. High-net-worth individuals often need to have life insurance coverage with death benefits of more than 10 million dollars to address their business succession, family inheritance, or estate tax planning needs. Premium financing strategy allows those people to pay the premiums by borrowing money from a third-party lender, instead of using cash or liquidating investment assets.

A premium financing strategy is for those who have a net worth of 5 million dollars or more with significant collateral to obtain loans, have needs for life insurance protection, have illiquid or appreciating assets. It is an attractive option to anyone who needs a substantial amount of insurance for estate-planning, wealth accumulation, liquidity at death, asset protection, or business purposes.

Which life insurance policy is the best choice for Premium Financing?

There are a variety of life insurance policies available for premium financing. Term life insurance is not suitable because of its inherent limitations factor. ​Permanent policies are a better choice because they ensure tax-free benefits to your heirs. However, not all permanent policies are good. Whole life policies tend to restrict what you can do with the policies. Variable life insurance tends to come with higher risk. Therefore, an indexed universal life insurance policy is the best choice for premium financing when we’re comparing policies. An IUL policy contains both a death benefit and a cash value accumulation portion. The main reason to choose an IUL policy is ​because it allows you greater control. The cash value accumulation portion permits you to allocate the funds to a fixed account or an equity index such as the S&P 500 or the Nasdaq 100.

What do you need to consider before implementing Life Insurance Premium Financing?

Life insurance premium financing could bring many benefits to the insurer, but there are some significant things that need to be considered before insuring.

  • The higher the amount of your life insurance policy, the more costly the premiums on it.
  • Three areas of risk for insurance premium financing are qualification risk, interest rate risk, and policy earnings risk.
  • One concern would be that the cash value of the policy may not increase as fast as the interest rate.

What are the risks of Life Insurance Premium Financing?

There are three main risks that need to be considered before making any decision.

  1. Interest Rate Risk: Interest rates are low now, but if they rise it could spell trouble. Most of the time a premium finance loan will have a variable interest rate. However, when interest rates rise, it could really eat into the advantages you were trying to accomplish in the first place.
  2. Qualification Risk: Lenders typically require borrowers to re-qualify each time the loan is renewed, at which time the loan’s collateral is re-evaluated (collateral might include real estate, stocks, and other assets and investments). If the value of the collateral has fallen below a certain threshold, the insured may have to provide additional collateral against the loan.
  3. Policy Earnings Risk: If the policy’s cash surrender value underperforms, the loan balance could exceed the value of the collateral, in which case the insured would be forced to provide more collateral to avoid default.

What are the tax regulations of Life Insurance Premium Financing?

For most of the time, tax implications of borrowing to finance a life insurance premium is the same with borrowing for other purposes. Some exceptions are listed below:

Deductibility of Loan Interest

Individual taxpayers are not eligible for deduction for interest paid on amounts borrowed for the payment of life insurance premiums, as it is deemed to be personal interest.

In cases involving a corporate or business-owned life insurance policy, the corporation or business may be able to deduct the interest in certain situations.

ILIT

An Irrevocable Life Insurance Trust (ILIT) is created to own and control a permanent life insurance policy while the insured is alive, as well as to manage and distribute the proceeds that are paid out upon the insured’s death. An ILIT has several parties — the grantor, trustees, and beneficiaries. The grantor typically creates and funds the ILIT. Gifts or transfers made to the ILIT are permanent, and the grantor is giving up control to the trustee. The trustee manages the ILIT, and the beneficiaries receive distributions.

Avoid Gift Tax

A properly drafted ILIT avoids gift tax consequences since contributions by the grantor are considered gifts to the beneficiaries. To avoid gift taxes it is crucial that the trustee, using a Crummey letter, notify the beneficiaries of the trust of their right to withdraw a share of the contributions for a 30-day period. After 30 days, the trustee can then use the contributions to pay the insurance policy premium. The Crummey letter qualifies the transfer for the annual gift tax exclusion by making the gift a present rather than future interest, thus avoiding the need in most cases to file a gift tax return.

Estate Tax

If you are the owner and insured, then the death benefit of a life insurance policy will be included in your gross estate. However, when life insurance is owned by an ILIT, the proceeds from the death benefit are not part of the insured’s gross estate and thus not subject to state and federal estate taxation. If properly drafted, the ILIT can, however, provide liquidity to help pay estate taxes, as well as other debts and expenses, by purchasing assets from the grantor’s estate or through a loan.

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

More Posts

Lincoln Financial

Overview Lincoln Financial Group is the marketing name for Lincoln National Corporation and its subsidiary companies, which is a Fortune 250 American holding company operating

Send Us A Message

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top